Cageless
Cageless
How to Slow Down
1
0:00
-21:04

How to Slow Down

4 simple practices
1

What if the secret to a meaningful life lies in the quiet moments we often overlook? In this episode, I explore the beauty of slowing down and embracing the present. I find it really challenging to stay present in a world that keeps pushing us to rush ahead. I discuss lessons I find interesting from French mystics in Paris and Western spiritual teachers, and break down 4 spiritual practices inspired by The Ruthless Elimination of Hurry.

If you’re struggling to be present or feel overwhelmed, this episode is for you. (And for me.)

I love u.

-Jenni

if you’d like to support Cageless 🙏🏻🕊️🤍 subscribe on Substack!

IG: www.instagram.com/jennijohnson

TikTok: www.tiktok.com/@thejennijohnson

Discussion about this podcast

Cageless
Cageless
Cageless is a podcast about experiential wisdom and personal hope. Writer Jenni Johnson asks experts, thought-leaders and friends to share their knowledge and tools on how they found freedom from what once caged them in.